maniabrazerzkidai.blogg.se

Gpu slow 2015 macbook pro retina
Gpu slow 2015 macbook pro retina







gpu slow 2015 macbook pro retina gpu slow 2015 macbook pro retina

They get horribly throttled and overheated. Reinstall the whole os and clean the dust out/repaste. OR are there things you all can suggest to get a MacBook Pro from 2015 to function at a fairly decent level? I don't remember this being so slow 3-4 years ago.is this just a consequence of the newer operating systems demanding too much RAM and CPU resource? If so, I'll likely need to go the PC route as Mac has become too cost-prohibitive for someone on a research stipend. So, I'm not sure if I need to just purchase a new laptop altogether. The charge time is awful-maybe not totally fair, as batteries this old just tend to go to crap after so many charge cycles.

#Gpu slow 2015 macbook pro retina update

Everything runs slowly really this seems to get worse as each OS update rolls through or just as time goes on.Microsoft Office apps constantly give me problems-often Word just will not open documents & I have to Force quit the app repeatedly-Excel constantly opens documents upside down and mirrored & and I have to scroll up and down repeatedly to get it to display the spreadsheet normally.I am CONSTANTLY "out of space"-maybe that's my fault, but I just don't have THAT many feels extremely limited in this regard.Unfortunately, this 2015 MacBook Pro (2.7ghz i5, 8GB DDR3, 121gb HDD) has become only barely useable in the last year. I am a PhD student and rely heavily on having access to data, manuscripts, zoom, etc. I inherited this MacBook from my ex currently it is my primary on-the-go computer for academic needs.









Gpu slow 2015 macbook pro retina